Brighton Hove & District Bowls League

Welcome to the Brighton Hove & District Bowls League website. Here you will find information on the four divisions, the committee members, clubs & delegates and any recent news. 

President: Bob Henstridge

The League was formed in 1936 and currently comprises 18 Clubs. 4 Clubs enter an A and a B team, making a total of 22 teams, these are  divided into 4 Divisions. All League matches start 6p.m. on Tuesday evening from mid May to the beginning of August. 

Each Club can enter one team for the Bill Hawkins Trophy knockout competition.

This site contains details of the League's current Officers and member clubs, fixture and league tables for 2021, rules of both the league and Bill Hawkins Cup competitions and a schedule of Inter League Representative and friendly fixtures for 2021 (postponed this year, due to the Corona virus pandemic).


League Fixtures:

Eastbourne League on Monday 9th May at Hampden Park BC.

Mid Sussex League on Monday 18th July at Hollingbury Park BC.

5 Rinks + Presidents Rink are required. Any Club willing to enter a Rink, to inform the Match Secretary as soon as possible. 10 rinks in total required, first come first served.

Latest BHDL News

29 Apr
28th July 2022 Congratulation to: Division 3 winners Portslade BC, they will play in Division 2 in 2023 Division 2 winners Shoreham BC, they will play in Division 1 in 2023 Overall champions...


07779 808 199



Brighton, UK